Facebook Twitter Contact

2014 Banquet Award Winners

2013 District Coaches of the Year

District 1- Mike Franklin- Catoctin

District 2- John Schmidt- B-CC

District 3- Andrew Capece, Eleanor Roosevelt

District 4- John Childers, LaPlata

District 5- Ken Dunn, South River

District 6- Rich Hambor, Catonsville

District 7- John Swanson, Bel Air

District 8- Troy Brohawn, Cambridge-South Dorchester

District 9- Corey Goodwin, Poly

District 10, DC Area- Sean O'Connor, DeMatha

District 10, Baltimore Area- Loe Eckerl, Calvert Hall

2013 Executive Award Winners

Assistant Coach of the Year- Dave Johnson, Parkside

Amateur Coach of the Year- Dave Schilling, Baltimore Chop

Service to Baseball- Matt Death, Baltimore Orioles

Women of the Year- Erin Skoda, Eastern Tech and Danielle Eyler, Smithsburg

Groundskeeper of the Year- Kevin Dorsey, Poolesville

Media Person of the Year- James Peters, The Gazette

College Coach of the Year- Mike Gottlieb, Towson

Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League Exec. of the Year- Dick O'Connor, SS-TP Thunderbolts

Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League Manager of the Year- Jeff Rabberman, Gaithersburg Giants

Umpire of the Year- Doug Glotzbach, Southern District

Team Maryland MVP- Tayler Stiles, Bishop McNamara

Futures Team MVP- Syeed Mahdi, Arundel

Team Maryland Award- Pat Pieper, Pat the Plumber