Facebook Twitter Contact

2017 MSABC Executive Awards

2017 MSABC Hall of Fame Inductees

Paul Kostacopoulos – U.S. Naval Academy

Larry Prange- McNamara HS

2017 District Coaches of the Year

District 1

Andy Baker- Middletown HS

District 2

Todd Varesco - Northwest

District 3

George R. Brown, Jr.- Charles H. Flowers High School

District 4

Wade Nadolsky, North Point

District 5

Ken King, Chesapeake

District 6

Spike McElfish- Eastern Tech

District 7

Matt Roseland- Patterson Mill

District 8

Brian Femi – St. Michael’s

District 9

Corey Goodwin - Poly

District 10  - Private Large School Baltimore

Mike Kelly -Loyola Blakefield

District 10 – Private Large School Washington

Ryan Terrill- Riverdale Baptist

District 10 (Small School)

Bill Greenwell- Boys Latin

2017 MSABC Executive Award Winners

Media Person of the Year

Brent Kennedy, Howard County Times/Baltimore Sun. 

College Coach of the Year

Paul Kostacopoulos – U.S. Naval Academy

Amateur Coach of the Year

Mike Kipe, Hagerstown Braves

Assistant Coach of the Year

Tom Krahling Northwest High School

Chad Rupert- Smitshburg HS

CRCBL Coach of the Year

Derek Brown- Baltimore Dodgers

CRCBL Executive of the Year

Juan Waters- Baltimore Dodgers

Groundskeeper of the Year

Tony Caputo-Chesapeake High School

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jean Kurtz, Director of Operations, BCC Baseball

Woman of the Year

Casandra Brady – Sherwood High School

Amateur Player of the Year

Tyler Blohm – University of Maryland

Umpire of the Year

Bill Cooke- AAUA